Abouts:
I’ll say this before anyone thinks it, this is not really a good post…

Articles:
What Makes The Humble Happy? (Desiring God)

Readings:
Evangelism: Let’s Check Our Method (Pure Church) Anyabwile takes a quote from J.I. Packer’s book, Evangelism and the Sovereignty of God, which asks us to examine how we evangelize (only part of the entire quote):

So, in the last analysis, there is only one method of evangelism: namely, the faithful explanation and application of the gospel message. From which it follows–and this is the key principle which we are seeking–that the test for any proposed strategy, or technique, or style, of evangelistic action must be this: will it in fact serve the word? Is it calculated to be a means of explaining the gospel truly and fully and applying it deeply and exactly? To the extent to which it is so calculated, it is lawful and right; to the extent to which it tends to overlay and obscure the realities of the message, and to blunt the edge of their application, it is ungodly and wrong.

Randoms:
The Full Armor of God (Christian Books) PLAYSET; why I never thought that this would exist kind of surprises me, click on the picture to see a child actually wearing it

Retrain Your Brain: 20 memory tricks you’ll never forget (Reader’s Digest)

Caffeine: A User’s Guide to Getting Optimally Wired

The 20 Worst Foods in America

How Americans Spend their Money (NY Times) graph

This is for all you comic geeks out there, pretty cool illustrations of the superhero and their alter-ego (Deviant Art)

Videos:

Verses:
Psalm 33:18
Behold, the eye of the LORD is on those who fear him, on those who hope in his steadfast love

Humble hope shall have its share as well as courageous faith. Say, my soul, is not this an encouragement to thee? Dost thou not hope in the mercy of God in Christ Jesus? Then the Father’s eye is as much upon thee as upon the elder born of the family.

– Charles Spurgeon, The Treasury of David (Peabody, MA: Hendrickson Publishers), 108. (Of First Importance)

One Response to

  1. Aliza says:

    Greetings in Jesus name,

    “Faith cometh by hearing and hearing from the Word of God”(Romans, 10:17)
    It is really privileged for me to write to your ministry and I pray may Lord bless you abundantly. I am Miss Aliza from Pakistan . Five years before I accepted Jesus Christ as my personal Savior and I trust in Him as my rock and try to walk in Him, as the Word of God says don’t be lazy in struggle.
    As I was visiting your site I found that you are doing the work of translation into native languages. I am able to translate the good stuff of you into my native language Punjabi and national language Urdu. There are two purposes to request you the first one are to know the Word of God more deeply and second one to be supportive my family and to run. our Ministry. We will also teach your stuff in our working areas with our people .
    My suggestion for you is to create your material in my language of Urdu and Punjabi also. It will bring lots of blessings of the Word of God for the Pakistani and Indian Urdu and Punjabi speaking people. For that purpose I as a translator will bring your material into Urdu languages and into Punjabi language as well. Although it will take your low expenses as well, as fund for the Word of God to reach out to the deserving people. As a translator I will take the expenses that will be spending just for the Word. I will be looking for your kind words on this my humble request as soon as possible.
    “There is nothing more precious than to read and listen the Word of God into your own language.”
    I hope you will consider me regarding this request.
    In Jesus,
    Miss Aliza

    Pakistan

Leave a Reply

