Abouts:
IMPORTANT: Who is driving up to NorCal OR L.A. (LAX, Torrance side) thanksgiving weekend? This is kind of sad what I have been reduced down to, although I doubt no one will respond to this, hopefully I can get home for thanksgiving, without having to spend $300

Sorry but this post is heavy on videos

Articles:
For those in the youth department the Resurgence blog has an article on teenager’s doubt

Pretty interesting article on the Top 5 Things Every Extrovert Should Know About Introverts, I don’t really agree with everything in it but still I must say it’s neat

Thabiti Anyabwile on the 9 Marks blog has given a nice short answer for those looking for a healthy church

Thabiti has his own blog actually, Pure Church, which I just added to the Links page as well, and just to show you his stuff here is a recent article he wrote on 1 Timothy 3:1-2a, Finding Reliable Men: Those Above Reproach

Randoms:
Found an old edition of Louis Berkhof’s Systematic Theology at our Irvine “street” fair thing for $8, very happy boy here

While in class, things I noticed (Please, Please DO NOT take this seriously):
Mac = I’m stylish, I’m cool, you’re not, I don’t know how to use computers
Dell = I’m not rich enough for a Mac, but I still fit in, right?
HP = I’m not following the crowd by getting a Mac or Dell, but I still don’t know much about computers
Sony = I’m spoiled, I’m cool, you’re not

Audios:
Meiko/Myspace (just because I am not over her…music yet)

Videos:

 

Readings/Verses:
Luke 13:24
“Strive to enter through the narrow door. For many, I tell you, will seek to enter and will not be able.”

I know not in what sate of soul many readers of this paper may be. But I warn you to take heed that you do not perish for ever for want of “striving.” Do not suppose that it needs some great scarlet sin to bring you to the pit of destruction. You have only to sit still and do nothing, and you will find yourself there at last. Yes! Satan does not ask you to walk in the steps of Cain, and Pharaoh, and Ahab, and Belshazzar, and Judas Iscariot. There is another road to hell quite as sure,—the road of spiritual indolence, spiritual laziness, and spiritual sloth. Satan has no objection to your being a respectable member of the Christian Church. He will let you pay your tithes, and rates, and pew rents; he will allow you to sit comfortably in church every Sunday you live. He knows full well, that so long as you do not “strive,” you must come at last to the worm that never dies, and the fire that is not quenched. Take heed that you do not come to this end. I repeat it, you have only to do nothing, and you will be lost.
– J.C. Ryle, Practical Religion

Leave a Reply

