Abouts:
I will be at Berean Community Church’s retreat from 15-18, I am excited for it, Greg Harris from Master’s Seminary is going to be speaking and the theme will “the Glory of God.” Because of the retreat I will not be updating next week

For those who would like to know I will be flying back up north at 4:45pm on the 19th, also excited to go home for summer

Audios:
Here is what I found to be a very very interesting dialogue between Greg Koukl and Francis Beckwith, who if you do not know has recently “reverted” back to the Roman Catholic faith from being the former President of the Evangelical Theological Society, about his recent “reversion”

Articles:
I know many people who own Wayne Grudem’s Systematic Theology, so I thought those people would be interested in a section revision on baptism, if you do not own it, I highly recommend it

Here is John Piper’s response to what Wayne Grudem changed, But, Wayne, Wayne, Wayne, why did you rewrite page 983?

Here is Grudem’s friendly response back to what Piper had said, Dear John

Randoms:
If you did not know Desiring God has their own Youtube account, DGconference and DGdwyl, both are good sources of snippets of conference info and biblical truths, a sample of “The Fear of God” from Jerry Bridges is in the video section

Videos:

Verses:
Matthew 7:21-23
Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ And then will I declare to them, ‘I never knew you; depart from me, you workers of lawlessness.’

So when evangelizing today I met a person. We started talking and I asked her if she ever heard of the gospel, she says, “ehh…no,” and I assume in my head that she was brought up in a non-religious family. But then she tells me she’s a Christian. I continued to question her and see if she really thought she was saved, my goal here is not to say what happened with our talk, but I just was reminded of this passage by just her answers. With all the people I have met, the answer I get the most would have to be by far, “I don’t know.” Do you not know Christ came to save sinners? Do you not know no one comes to the Father except through Christ? Do you not know that the Bible is God breathed useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness? Do you not know that faith apart from works is useless? That verse that I chose, to me, is one of the, if not the, saddest verses in the Bible.

Leave a Reply

