Abouts:
So if you did not see I have changed my xanga back to what it use to be, a little happy about that, but I think I will still use wordpress, I will simply place a link to my xanga when I update here

Articles:
From the Desiring God website, something on the lottery and tithing

Randoms:
One thing I would love to learn would be an Australian Accent, or have a girlfriend with an English/Australian Accent…

Readings:
Henry Scougal, The Life of God in the soul of Man, is a very good book on regeneration of a Christian, READ IT, here is the book on Google Books, but I got mine on here, and of course you can always buy the book on Monergism, here is also a summary (sort of) on the book by John Piper, which does not mean that you do not have to read it anymore

Thoughts:
I was on the bus today and overheard a conversation, I will cut through all the details for your convenience, and one of them said he made his living off of gambling (sports betting) and how if he wins the next game he will have enough for two months rent, and he concluded, “That’s the life,” in a congratulatory manner to himself. To have the meaning of God-given life minimized to paying off bill early is truly sad. What one can say truly as “chasing after the wind.”

The overview from the website of a new church, The Summit, that opened up a few weeks ago on campus:

Welcome to the Summit!
The very first thing we’ll ask you is simple: relax. Even if you’ve never been in church before, we’re confident you’ll fit right in. We want you to feel comfortable enough to connect with the personal hope and practical help that God offers us.

What you will find is this:
A casual atmosphere
Friendly people who will help you find your way around
Great coffee, juices and something to snack on
Modern music and high-impast media
Messeges relevant to your daily life
Clean, bright facility
A safe and fun children’s program
That you matter to God – and to The Summit

Whether you are single, married, single again, with or without children – no matter where you’ve been of what you’ve done – we invite you to experience The Summit

I would like to nitpick, but I have never been to this church and I could take somethings out of their context and I think it would not help the situation much if I were to do so, but I will point out two things, one which is how non-confronting or if you like positives how comforting it is and secondly I never knew “relax” could be used as a question. I will let you be the judge, here is their church website.

Leave a Reply

